• Sinhala (Sri Lanka)
  • Tamil (Sri Lanka)
    Font size
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
You are here:  Home About Us Overview


Ceylon Fertilizer Corporation was converted to Ceylon fertilizer Company Ltd in terms of the transformation of Government Corporations and Government owned business undertaking into limited liability companies under the act No. 23 of 1987.

This Conversion took legal effect,from 15th September 1992. The Ceylon Fertilizer Company Ltd presently operates as a Registered Public Company in Sri Lanka under the Companies act No. 7 of 2007. The objectives of the Ceylon Fertilizer Company Ltd is to ensure carrying out the successful business undertaken by its predecessor Ceylon Fertilizer Corporation which was established under the provisions of the State Industrial Companies Act Number 49 of 1957.

The company is marking sustained efforts towards promoting agricultural development of Sri Lanka by supplying quality products to the agricultural sector via the marketing infrastructure and support network of warehouses all over the country.


“We Manure - You Reap”


“To become the new world's leading diversified organization that provides agricultural and related new products, services and applications as the leader in the Sri Lanka fertilizer market.”


"Ensuring the profitable sustainability of the company by manufacturing and distributing fertilizer catering to the multitude of market demands in order to increase products, income and profitability in the Sri Lanka agricultural and Farmer Community services with the maximum contribution of the 'Lakpohora family' in compliance with state policies."


  • To be Market Leader in the  fertilizer supply and distribution in Sri Lanka by 2020.
  • To improve profitability.EPS and ROI and maximize returns to the share holder.
  • To improve and maintain the high image of good quality fertilizer supplied by the CFCL.
  • To motivate and satisfy the employees
  • To pursue the concepts of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) and the Long Term Sustainability (LTS) of the environment.

No Name Duration
01 Mr. Sam Silva
02 Mr. L.B Rajakaruna
03 Mr. A.T.M Mahinda Silva
04 Mr. Senarath Nandadewa
05 Mr. J.M Subasinghe
06 Mr. Victor P.W Rathnayake
07 Mr. Earl A.Jayawickrama
08 Mr. C.R Kuruppu
09 Mr. W.R.B Rajakaruna
10 Mr. Piyasena Senarathne
11 Mr. N Vamadewa
12 Mr. Thilak Kollure
13 Mr. D.B Gangoda
14 Mr. Sunil Jayantha Nawarathne
15 Mr. B.S Jagath Perera
16 Mr. W.N.J De Mel
17 Mr. Rohan Lalith de Alwis
18 Mr. Victor Samaraweera (Acting)
19 Mr. C. P Athuluwage (Acting)
20 Mr. N.S.M Samsudeen
21 Mr. Lalithkantha Jayasekara
22 Mr. Buddhika Madihahewa

2008.02.18 -2015.02.09

23 Mr. Roshana Waduge
2015.02.09 -up to date

Last Updated on Tuesday, 14 February 2017 12:11  


JA Content Slide Error: There is not any content in this category

What's New